FUTURE2

CORPORATE INNOVATION
ENTREPRENEURSHIP
SELF-IMPROVEMENT

LISTEN TO:

Episode #193: Talking Education in Schools with Steve Brophy and Dean Pearman

I recently had the pleasure of appearing on the Design and Play podcast with Steve Brophy and Dean Pearman, two teachers that are actively raising awareness for and doing their best to drive much needed change in K12 education in Australia.

The guys were happy enough to have me republish it on Future Squared.

We talk about my podcast journey, including growth hacks I used to make Future Squared an iTunes chart-topper. We take a deep dive into the power of virtual assistants to reduce administrative workload and I provide insights into my own approach to learning.

We discuss the value of going analog to help with managing distractions, as well as the power of extreme ownership when it comes to leadership.

Authentic learning in K12 schools and learning by doing are throughlines for this whole episode.

 

Show Notes:

Design & Play podcast: /designandplay.podbean.com/

----

Podcastfail - https://twitter.com/hashtag/podcastfail

Virtual Assistants

Fiverr - https://www.fiverr.com/

Upwork - https://www.upwork.com/

Feedly - https://feedly.com/

Harvard Business Review - https://hbr.org/

Enterprise Innovation -https://www.enterpriseinnovation.net/

Pareto Principle - https://stevebrophy.com.au/2017/08/12/to-do-lists-live-frogs-and-the-pareto-principle/

EduChange - http://www.educhange.com.au/

Peter Hutton - https://twitter.com/Tempcol

EdRevolution - http://edrevolution.hutton.education/

Distractions and notifications - https://innovativepedagogy.wordpress.com/2017/07/21/is-the-buzz-of-a-notification-good-for-you/

Extreme Ownership - https://www.amazon.com.au/Extreme-Ownership-U-S-Navy-SEALs-ebook/dp/B00VE4Y0Z2

Jocko Podcast - http://jockopodcast.com/

Jocko - Good - Jocko Motivation "GOOD" (From Jocko Podcast)

Clayton Christensen-  http://www.claytonchristensen.com/

Innovators DNA -  http://www.claytonchristensen.com/books/innovators-dna-mastering-skills-disruptive-innovators/

Future skills - http://www.edweek.org/ew/articles/2017/09/27/what-skills-do-students-need-to-be.html?cmp=soc-tw-shr

Kevin Kelly - http://kk.org/

The Inevitable - http://kk.org/books/the-inevitable/

Future Squared podcast interview with Kevin Kelly - http://www.futuresquared.xyz/podcast/episode-161-kevin-kelly-on-the-inevitable

Tim Ferriss - https://tim.blog/podcast/

Learning how to learn : DiSSS (deconstruction, selection, sequencing, and stakes) - https://tim.blog/2016/10/06/the-art-and-science-of-learning-anything-faster/

 

Listen on iTunes @ goo.gl/sMnEa0 Listen on Stitcher @ www.stitcher.com/podcast/future Listen on Google Play @  bit.ly/FSGoog

If you've got any questions on this podcast feel free to send an email to steve@collectivecamp.us or tweet me on Twitter @steveglaveski or @future_squared

Like us? It'd make our day if you took 1 minute to show some love on iTunes, Stitcher or Soundcloud by subscribing, sharing and giving us a 5 star rating.

To sign up to our mailing list head to www.futuresquared.xyz

For more information on Collective Campus, our innovation hub, school and consultancy based in Australia and Singapore check out www.collectivecamp.us

Subscribe to Futuresquared

Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form